Trick or Treat!

This weekend has been a whirlwind of activities and costume wearing and sugar eating!

Thursday we started by going to Wegman’s for the trick or treat event that they host every year.  All of the kids arrive and are shuffled to the upper level of the cafe.  Wegman’s offers donuts and cider to the kids at that point and then starts allowing trick or treaters to move around the store to the different candy stations that are run by employees all dressed up in costumes!  So fun.  Annie was really into it, and I think it was a great prep course for the real thing!

Saturday was a super long day of fun stuff.  We started out by going to our friend Noni’s 2nd birthday party.  It was held at Taughannock Park, and though it was a brisk day it was beautiful.  The sun was out, and the air was crisp, and the kids didn’t care that it was a little chilly.  Annie had a blast.

Later on we had a Halloween party to attend at our friend Mason’s house.  Here are some pictures of the event. 

Annie and Corina, both dressed as Bumblebees

 

Sunday was Halloween, and of course we went trick or treating!!  We went to our new friend Jen’s house, she has a five week old baby and lives in a really nice trick or treating neighborhood.  It was freezing cold, so of course the girls had to wear winter jackets over their costumes.  Annie totally got the concept of the whole thing.  After a couple of houses, she would march right up and say “treat! treat!”   and I encouraged her to say Happy Halloween, which in Annie speak is “Happy Ween!”  We stopped after a few houses, to decide how much more we would do as a group, and Annie, wanting more candy, got herself out of the wagon we were pulling the kids in and started walking her way up to the next house saying “More Candy!”

 

Later that evening, Danny and I went out.  Mom stayed with the girls.  Annie refused to take off her costume for any reason.  My mom had gotten caught up with something dealing with Charlotte, and Annie had been on the potty, but was not letting my mom help her get her pants up – so Annie ended up falling asleep on the bathroom floor with her pants half off!

About Midge

Stay at home mom/goddess, with a part time job as an events planner/fundraiser/outreach educator/whateverthehellmydepartmentwantsmetodo at BOCES Youth Development Department! I love my kids, I love to cook, I love to use social media, I love to drink, I love to eat, I would love to be a knitter, I need to read more, and I LOVE to work out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment